Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2022

Excellent service, very professional, kept me up-to-date about progress of work, findings during initial inspection and recommendations as well as pre-work estimate of parts and labor. Will not recommend to use a different dealer. This is where I bought my truck and where I will buy my next car as well. Hopefully they will give me a good discount with the good report 😅 (just kidding)

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

Friendly staff, Curt was very informative and if he didn't know the answer. Contacted those that could answer. Very pleased and would refer Curt for my friends.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2022

Was unhappy at at first because I drove from Pensacola to buy a Ram 1500 and had an appointment to drive it, was sold before I got there. But I found another, better one and everything went smoothly from there.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

I had an amazing experience with Step One Dodge Jeep Ram or Fort Walton Beach. Shelly, Sheryl, and Greg were absolutely amazing to work with. My transition from my GMC to the Ram truck was seamless and stress/worry fee. These ladies did an awesome job working the deal with Greg to get me into this my new 2022 Ram Truck. I wouldn’t hesitate to go back for another vehicle Purchase in the future. I just want to say thank you to Greg, Shelly, and Sheryl for helping through the process, and for doing what you said. I will definitely ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2022

Easy Peasy made appointment, brought it in got a call a few hours later easy pick up, no problems nice courteous staff and easy to find

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

Vince Cox at Dodge in FWB went out of his way to help me get my dream car. He is Amazing Love my new car

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2022

Prompt and professional service. It appears as though the customer matters to them. I was so impressed I signed up for the money saving MOPAR service agreement.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2022

Jeff made the process painless! I would definitely purchase another Dodge Ram pick up truck from dodge Chrysler jeep of fort walton beach fl. Great customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2022

They’ve upgraded the waiting area to make your wait a better experience . The service was prompt. I would definitely recommend this location over the other dealer .

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2022

Jeff helped me purchase a used Buick Encore. Very friendly and purchased a great vehicle. After a few bak and forth with payment I got the car. Would definitely recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2022

Worked w/ Noah to purchase a used truck. Had some concerns about the underside of the vehicle after noticing an engine splash guard that was in pretty rough shape. He was more than willing to put the truck up on a lift so I could check it out. Also appreciate his patience w/ my numerous questions as we went thru the buying process.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2022

All good and no complaints!! I have been in only a couple of times for service, but, every single time Deperrian gives top notch customer service!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2021

we received excellent service, everyone was very helpful and courteous. The vehicle we brought had been serviced and washed -it was spotless. all our questions were answered and we left there in a brand new Jeep Gladiator with a smile on our face. Would not hesitate to buy another vehicle when the time comes!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2021

Good service, professional and prompt. Dropped off my truck for an oil change and appreciate the fact it didn't take all day. Always reliable service at the dealership

Cars logo
Cars Dec 23, 2021

It was quick and easy to get a recall taken care of for my Jeep. Friendly staff and knowledgeable technicians in a clean and bright building

Cars logo
Cars Dec 14, 2021

Go shop with my girl Lisa Morgan for a great buying experience! She is a rock star! We love our truck!!! She answered all our questions and helped us make the right choice! Thank you Lisa!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2021

The dealership had a good selection of vehicles. The staff were polite and helpful. We left happy with the vehicle we were looking for. Very pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 2, 2021

Great experience buying after several bad experiences with other dealerships. They made the process easy and seamless . I really appreciate Shelly and how awesome she made the experience!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2021

This is my second purchase with David. Outstanding customer service. Strongly recommend this dealership and David to anyone in the market for a vehicle upgrade.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 29, 2021

Joey, Very helpful got me into a new vehicle and worked with me on comfort level that I need for my monthly payments! Highly recommend him 😊

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2021

Nate is the best guy around him and his team did everything they could to get me in my new vehicle! Will definitely be referring all my friends here ☺️

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2021

Great service and friendly staff! I worked with Nate H. And he helped me get the best deal I could for the truck I had my heart set on!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2021

They gave us an awesome price and Carroll was very professional and friendly. It was a pleasant experience buying a new vehicle. Thank you very much

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2021

Had a quick and easy process to buy my dream car! Malachi there is great. Will definitely come back to this dealership if me or family needs another car!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 8, 2021

Service department is a complete and total failure. They can not multitask, service will not keep you up to date on your cars status. When you do communicate with you, you are left with more questions than answers.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 4, 2021

Great, awesome sells member Nate good guy, fair prices got me in a truck at a good price for what I could afford. Great dealership great people.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2021

The lest stressful experience I have had buying a vehicle. Everyone was pleasant and helpful, no pushing to make a sale. I would recommend them.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2021

Our overall experience was great! Our salesman was very knowledgeable and made sure that we were getting the best deal. I highly recommend this dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2021

Absolutely the BEST experience I've ever had! This dealership raises the bar with regards to excellence! Tyler and his manager made today one that I'll never forget! I love my new Jeep!! Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2021

Great salesman and all staff. Comfortable experience. Very satisfied with the purchase decision and financial terms that were provided. Ready to drive it home now.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2021

All of the staff have been extremely helpful and courteous. From viewing and test driving several vehicles, to completing the paperwork and driving out of the dealership 😎👍

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2021

My salesman was Austin Bailey and I couldn’t have asked for a better one. I knew exactly what I wanted and he made the process very easy from day one. It was a custom order and because of that the wait time was quite long but expected. He kept me posted of the cars process and on pick up day he made sure I was in and out as quick as possible to enjoy my new car! I would absolutely recommend giving him a visit!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2021

I visited 3 times and since day 1 carol was awesome and very helpful in showing me all my options. Fantastic customer service and very very good at doing her job and making sure her customers are happy every step of the way.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2021

Great salesman, Tanner was not pushy, very accomodating and very Professional!! We were looking at three different cars, test drove them all, found a beautiful auto we love. Price, terms, etc. We're negotiated to our satisfaction. All and all a great experience!! Thanks Tanner!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 27, 2021

Did oil change and tire rotation. All done in timely fashion and a good job. Will come back for my next one when due next year.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 26, 2021

Awesome people.... knowledgeable staff and best trade in value! Found a vehicle online, made a call and it was a very fast process. The quickest deal I have ever been able to get done! Thanks to the entire staff!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2021

This is my second time visiting this dealership. My first experience was a little over a year ago and I swore I would never go back. This experience was night and day. My sales rep Carol was phenomenal! Due to the chip shortage, driver shortage and all the rest of the things affecting the world due to COVID I unfortunately had to wait a week for my Jeep to arrive. I would have been super upset and probably went elsewhere but Carol did an amazing job of texting me daily to provide me an update on whether the vehicle made ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2021

Stopped in for my first visit with my (CPO) Jeep Renegade right before a road trip.. the team promptly got me checked in and DEPERRIAN took over with great customer service.. in no time at all, the service was successfully completed and I was on my way!!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

Great job to Jeremy and the service team! They handled my routine oil change/maintenance and helped me sort out some light issues I was having with the sun visor and fog lights. The part is on order and they will call me to install it when it arrives. The free WiFi in the lobby area allowed me to work while I was waiting for my vehicle so that helped the time go by quickly.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2021

Always cheerful and willing to help and I do get some good service and they answer my questions, they keep my car clean and they're courteous

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

I drove from Loxley, AL to buy a car from here and would do it again! I had a specific car I wanted and found this dealership with one on their website after a google search. I called Saturday and talked with Amanda who was very nice and helpful and put me in touch with a salesman, Malachi. He was 💯 honest, polite and helpful. The finance manager was also great. 10/10 recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 19, 2021

Of all the dealerships I have visited, this has Ben the most genuine and honest. Malachi is the salesman you want. He was so awesome

Cars logo
Cars Oct 17, 2021

I went to the dealership to check on a vehicle and ended up purchasing a different vehicle but it was actually what I really wanted. Evan Kafferly was amazing! He didn’t pressure me and worked over and beyond to get me in what I wanted along with the sales manager. I was so impressed with the whole experience and appreciate everyone’s help.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2021

Great service experience! Friendly staff. Work performed and a great description of what was repaired. Jeep was returned clean and the 4xe battery fully charged.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 14, 2021

Great service and staff wonderful place everyone is so helpful and great every time that I go there I could not ask for any better

Cars logo
Cars Oct 12, 2021

I first contacted the dealership, Tyler, about a corvette I found online about it ten days ago. He kept me posted fir several days until it was in the shop and before it was placed on the lot. I arrived at the dealership Tuesday noon, Tyler advised it was in the shop and should be out that afternoon. Tyler contacted me at 5:00 pm indicating it was at the dealership. After a test drive and very pleasant discussion about his life, we sealed the deal, and he helped me load it on a trailer to take home about 8:30 pm. Tyler was ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 10, 2021

From the time we walked in the door, we were treated like we were really somebody. Malachi is the most professional and respectful sales person I have ever had the privilege of speaking with. Adam in Finance is very honest, and not pushy at all. Selection and price have every other dealership beat!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2021

Felt kind of rushed, but that's because I went in for an impulse buy on a Friday afternoon. Good news is that the paperwork was quick too.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 6, 2021

I bought a 2021 Jeep Cherokee from Shelly and Sheryl. It is a beautiful, terrific vehicle that we really love! Shelly and Sheryl were so helpful, working hard and diligently to get me a great deal! Derek was an awesome finance manager, making it quick and easy! Will definitely give them more business in the future!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 5, 2021

Used their Express Lane today for the first time. I got an oil change and tire rotation. The staff was professional and the work was completed in a short time. Thanks so much!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 4, 2021

Great job everyone was courteous. A salesman helped fine some paperwork for me. He was very helpful and fast. The service department was very courteous.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 3, 2021

Thomas was Awesome! We were on vacation and headed home when my truck broke down. We Obviously had to travel home before the truck was going to be ready. He stayed on top of it and kept me updated throughout the process and had my truck completed way before the expected time.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Loved Jeff! Can’t wait to to make great memories in this jeep. He was nice to be around and loads of knowledge. Took a little long to get the finances going but that’s what you should expect when buying a car so…

Cars logo
Cars Oct 2, 2021

Everyone is positive and very attentive to making the purchasing and service a positive experience — a terrific change from most prior car buying experiences

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2021

The dealership was professional, kind and helpful in my purchase. They made the purchase process easy and I would buy from them again in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2021

Process was great. My salesman was very patient and friendly. They were even able to get me better financing than I had been pre-approved for through my bank. This was one of the easiest buying experiences I have had.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2021

great experience, nice selection. friendly, very helpful, very knowledgeable of their products and their uses. helped setting up the electronics, walked us thru the functions and acceriors.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2021

First time buying a car from a dealership. They made the experience very smooth sailing, very honest people who want to work with you for what you can afford and what’s the best fit for you. Damien helped us the whole way! Thanks so much!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2021

Service personal very nice & they were quick to get my truck in. After while doing the work they also gave my truck a quick look over for any other problems . They even let me talk to the mechanic about my problem & they were very kind. But also while waiting the sales personal very nice & talk to you also made it like you was at your home town dealership she had the blue jeep very nice lady. Thank y'all so much

Cars logo
Cars Sep 26, 2021

I enjoyed working with Sheryl. She was very professional and knowledgeable. Each time I contacted her, she would responded almost immediately. Thank you for the great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2021

Did not have an appointment and needed keys programmed. Was in and out in 45 minutes. Informed me of two recalls and I will schedule that for next month.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 25, 2021

Great car buying experience. Inventory was great. Salesperson was knowledgeable and made the experience easy and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this dealership to all family and friends.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 24, 2021

Mr. Hightower was patient and very helpful. He took the time to explain everything and made me feel comfortable! I would recommend this place to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 23, 2021

Very helpful. Responded to every text and call. Will definitely come back. Austin was very good. Dealership was very clean. Has a lot of inventory

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

Very pleasant experience. Sheryl and Derek we’re friendly, professional and made the whole buying experience very easy. Would highly recommend anyone looking for a new car…especially a jeep to ask for Sheryl

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2021

Dropped my Jeep off to have a wiring harness installed for the hard top. They were done before the 4 hour block was completed. I was on my way sooner than expected.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

Malachi took the time to get to know us and answered all our question. Excellent sales service. Walked us through all features and options. Personally made sure car was detailed before handing over to us.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

It is always refreshing to come to a car dealer that I can count with in times of mechanical emergencies or simply, routine car service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

Sheryl and Adam were wonderful to work with. The process was quick and easy. I will definitely buy my next car from these guys. Customer service was excellent, the process was flawless and my wife is happy with her new car. Thanks for everything!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2021

Amazing service from Sheryl. She had my car within 24hrs of me contacting her. Pre-Approval was a breeze as well. Super happy with my car

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2021

Shelly and Greg were great to deal with. They helped me customize my new jeep with exactly what I wanted! Both were professional and just a pleasure!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2021

Decent service, good value based on market at the time as far as purchase. Only complaint was the typical salesman vibe. Vince the salesman I dealt with was new, friendly, and honest. The guy helping train him was a condescending xxxxx imo after the sale.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2021

Go see Jeff, he will take care of you. Best car buying experience I’ve ever had. No pressure at all and a fair deal to boot.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 19, 2021

No pressure approach, find what you’re looking for. Very professional Pleasing Attitude Answering all questions and very informative. In and out quickly with our new truck

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2021

Absolutely 1st class service. Step One will have my business in the future. Enjoyed doing business in a professional no hassle environment. Thank you to all that made our experience such a great one!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

Bought a ram 5500! Fleet sales were professional and fast. Finance department was fast and friendly! I’m satisfied. Will do business in the future with them.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2021

I had my 2 year old car towed in and it was initially going to be two weeks before they would be able to look at it. They kept me informed and had my car ready in less than a week. I had to rate them a little low because they left dirt and sand all over my leather seats and doors.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 15, 2021

Just bought a 2014 Gran Cherokee Overland and I cant be more pleased with my sales rep Carol Ingram and with Step One Automotive’s Team! Highly recommended dealership after visiting 10+ other competitors you can beat their quality and pricing.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2021

I recently bought a 2019 Chevrolet Traverse from this dealership! Jack Detherow was the salesman that took care of me! He and his team made the buying process a breeze! I had my 4 yr old daughter with me and they made sure we were both comfortable and happy! I recommend these guys highly!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2021

Services was quick and to the point I would recommend this dealership to anyone that wants quick good service and a group of people that go the extra mile for their customers thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

Went in to buy a used truck and could not be happier with our experience. Jack Detherow was a great help, quick, easy and painless. Great dealershio!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

I went in for regular maintenance. I was told it would take an hour or a little longer and in one hour my Jeep was ready. Everyone was friendly. A special thanks to Jeremy!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2021

Had a great experience! Sheryl Lopez was amazing and did everything in her power to give us the best deal possible and helped me find exactly want i wanted!! i highly recommend and very pleased with the customer service at this dealership!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2021

Outstanding service from the beginning until the end. The car was exactly as they described. The salesman knew his job, and answered our questions. Great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2021

From the moment we pulled up to the dealership, we felt welcome and comfortable. Chris helped us greatly and was very friendly. My family and I enjoyed working with Chris. He was helpful and knowledgeable about the different types of vehicles. When we left, we were not only pleased with our new jeep but also with the service and atmosphere.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 5, 2021

This is a great dealership my issue appears to be resolved and I didn’t have any problem with using my warranty. Additionally I recommend this dealership and the extended warranty.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 4, 2021

Great first car buying experience! Drove all the way from Alabama and it was definitely worth it. Great customer service would recommend to any first time buyers!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2021

Great service. I bought my truck here and am very happy with it and the deal i got. I am always happy with the service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2021

Had trailer towing module installed. Appointment was for afternoon; I dropped off my truck in AM and they finished the job before lunch. Looks like it was factory installed. Haven’t tested it yet but system recognizes the module. Guessing all is well.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2021

The dealership was very responsive to my questions. The salesman was very knowledgeable of the product he was selling. The finance manager was very good at his job.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2021

Malachi our sales representative was above and beyond in customer service. I was truly blessed to have his assistance in purchasing a vehicle today. I highly recommend him to anybody who wants to buy from Dodge Dealership in Ft. Walton Beach

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

It was absolutely amazing! Everyone was extremely helpful, honest, and upfront. There were no hidden fees. I was able to special order a vehicle with no problems. Chris Stone kept me informed throughout the entire process as my vehicle was built and shipped. He ensured that my car buying process was enjoyable. I 100% recommended using this dealership, and will continue to use them in the future.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

Shelly did a great job as I was looking for a new truck. Very friendly, no pressure buying experience. Will definitely be back again for another vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2021

Service with a smile. Had my oil changed and the service dept was courteous and attentive. Was in and out in no time. Will definitely keep coming back.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 26, 2021

Our salesman was Damien. He was absolutely phenomenal. I was there for my first car. My parents and I weren't quite prepared for a lot of things. But Damien was super understanding and kind. I absolutely love my Jeep. Thank you!!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 24, 2021

Very helpful people . Bought a Jeep. This was my first one and they made it a very easy transition. Thank you for your wonderful customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2021

Our salesperson was Jack Detherow, and he was the absolute BEST. We've never been treated better by a salesperson. He was patient, answered all our questions, and super friendly to the point where he could've been our best friend. Absolutely recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 20, 2021

I would most definitely recommend you guys to anyone I know, Thank you so much, you turned a bad week to amazing week.I’m so happy

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2021

Professional, understanding, and time efficient! Knew exactly what I wanted, came in, and left with no complications. I appreciate the speediness of the entire process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

I never thought I would buy a car from a female. To my delight, Carol Ingram knows her cars. I had the best expierence, and have bought many new cars in my lifetime. Carol made it painless, returned calls within minutes. That is very important to me. I got a great deal. The finance department, was unpleasant, pushy, would not take no for an answer. And seemed aggravated with me. I did not like that part of my expierence and almost walked out without buying a car. I gritted my teeth and stood firm and after saying no a minimum ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review