Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

We are new to town and I took my jeep in for service light diagnostics and they found the problems right away. Fast and easy to communicate. Offered a shuttle too! I am very happy with the service they provided my Jeep Wrangler!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

Montana is a great service advisor, responsive as she can be. The best one we’ve ever had. It took. If you have one of the special packages make sure you over-remind them to order the right parts (black widow, etc)

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

Timely, efficient service. Had my vehicle serviced in about an hour. Also had a warranty issue, and they took ownership of the situation and got me squared away.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 30, 2022

Oil change and tire rotation. Polite and fast service. Got in early and was out in around 30 minutes. Was offered a 3x oil change plan. Well worth it

Cars logo
Cars Sep 29, 2022

Took my 2018 Ram in for repairs, and they had it back to me 4 hours later with everything covered under warranty. Would highly recommend their service department.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2022

Went in for an oil change and tire rotation. My service advisor DT was very friendly and knowledgeable, he always comes right out to greet me when I pull up. All employees are very friendly every time I go to the dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2022

Went in today for an oil change and tire rotation, Montana was my service advisor she was very attentive, everyone up from was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 28, 2022

Went in for a oil change and tire rotation, Montana was very attentive and a wonderful advisor, all the advisor were very friendly and knowledgeable . Fast and friendly service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

Shelly is awesome. Her attention to detail is fabulous and she works very hard to get you into a vehicle you live and can afford

Cars logo
Cars Sep 27, 2022

Great employees who value your time. Had an appointment. Brought my vehicle in. They repaired it sooner than expected. I will definitely be bringing it back for future repairs!!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

Malachi and staff were great and very helpful. We were in a rush and they were very accommodating. The Rubicon was delivered in perfect condition.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2022

Just my second service on my Wrangler Sahara Unlimited but I was impressed with how quickly I was in and out! Bought it at their sister store in Crestview but will do all of my services here in Ft Walton Bch CDJR.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2022

My truck computer went out. It was in the shop for a week. They first had a difficult time determining the problem and had to contact Chrysler engineering. But they fixed it. So i am satisfied considering any auto computer issues can be a major issue. But I do love my Ram truck.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2022

Outstanding, responsive, and considerate customer service combined with excellent tech support and a highly skilled maintenance and service team. Have used them for over a dozen years and latest experience was today, 20 Sep 2022, for routine servicing of a 2020 Jeep Grand Cherokee. My absolute go-to place for any Jeep issue: just superb!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 20, 2022

Never any issues with the Service Department. Your oil change will take 45 minutes to 1 hour because they take their time to do it right and do a thorough job.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

I had Great service! I was able to drop off with no issue and they took great care of me! Very friendly and helpful! Very happy!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 17, 2022

Nate Haag a pleasure to deal with, very knowledgeable about the different Jeep’s and what has been changed/updated between the model years. Helped step-by-step till I drove away.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

Very helpful friendly staff sold me a great truck would buy from here a hundred times again very big selection of vehicles and amazing help getting me the best price in my trade in

Cars logo
Cars Sep 16, 2022

This dealership is on the expensive side, but you do get what you pay for. Oil changes can take anywhere from 45 minutes to an hour. They are just trying to provide the best service and make sure your car is in good condition and safe to drive! The best time to come is as soon as they open. If you are a people person and love to talk like me come in a little later. Overall, this is a nice dealership and they do a good job. Drive safe you guys!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2022

My malfunction light was on and from The first phone call to the service department scheduling an appointment, asking of need transportation to keeping me updated on the repair process to the excellent work completed by a very friendly “everyone” staff and not to mention the knowledge of the staff. Everything went smooth and had me back in my car fast! I will definitely taking my car there for any issues and when ready to purchase- fort Walton dealership is where I will be going. Their service staff is excellent and made sure I was taken care of!!! Highly recommend ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 12, 2022

Great experience all around. Very happy with my salesperson and store director. Would recommend them highly for a car purchase. Wilson Sisk Hopkinsville KY 42240

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2022

David was awesome! Great customer service by all staff. Definitely recommend. Very pleased with our service, deal, financing sept, and overall dealership and love our new Jeep.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2022

Very good buying experience. Salesman knew his stuff! Dealership worked with me on tire issue. Paperwork was fast. Answered all question an took time to explain o8

Cars logo
Cars Sep 9, 2022

Great customer service. Fernando worked with me from out of state, continually communicated, and made the buying process easy. Wouldn’t hesitate to work with him again.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

Exceptional service with the team members being knowledgeable and friendly. They took care of me through my first time buying and got me the car that I wanted. Would highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

DP was very professional and courteous. He offered me a service plan which will save me money on my oil changes. Thanks DP for the great service!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 8, 2022

Very helpful, work with me to get my vehicle. Went above and beyond to ensure I get my vehicle registered. Kept me updated via text. Great customer service.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2022

I am one of those humans who leased vehicles in the past. In doing so, I have negotiated plenty with a few dealers in our area. I can not express how much better the service is here at FWB step one auto! Not only in the buying but the service department! I will not ever return to any other brand or location.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 7, 2022

Jeff was great! He takes his time to get an individualized idea of what you want in a car. I loved how personable he was!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2022

Great experience!! Went in for my first service today and the staff were so nice and took such good care of me. Easy check in and out, and awesome shuttle that can take you to and from wherever you need to go. I highly recommend this dealership, from the buying experience (Thanks Malachi) to the service to the making you feel at home experience!!!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 2, 2022

Easy checking in and easy checking out. No problems here at this service dept. They helped me out after servicing when my key fob started to not act right. It ended up correcting itself after I left. Good people here at this Jeep dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 31, 2022

The best staff and accommodations for our sell/exchange of the Dodge Durango. Our goals and results of what we wanted was met and was of genuine concern by all stall beginning with Sheryl Lopez and Erica Torres. They are both a great asset to the Dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2022

Very smooth and pleasant experience. Jeff was very helpful in getting me the price I was comfortable with. I love my new Jeep Gladiator Willys Edition

Cars logo
Cars Aug 30, 2022

The service was fantastic! And most importantly THEY DID NOT MOVE MY DRIVER SEAT! So thank you for that! The service advisor was extremely friendly, and accommodating!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 29, 2022

Our service advisor Montana was great and took care of everything. I could not be happier with the quality customer service Montana provided my wife and I with.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2022

Jeff S. And the rest of the team were awesome. Huge selection on lot and was able to get me into the truck I wanted. Overall experience was exceptional. I really recommend seeing Jeff S. For your car buying needs.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2022

Great experience. Good attitude from all people there . Will highly recommend this dealership. They got me right in for repair and service and did great work. With such good service I will think about Jeep dealership when buying my next car

Cars logo
Cars Aug 27, 2022

We had a fabulous easy purchase. No pressure. Lots of personality. This is a great team of professionals. Look for Evan. He went out of his way to make it easy.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2022

This dealership was the best! I contacted several places and the service was not good. The person who answered my call was fast and efficient. She put me in contact with the correct salesperson. The salesperson was extremely knowledgeable and very easy to deal with.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 25, 2022

My first time using the service department for my 2022 Chrysler 300s for its first oil change at 3000 miles. My Appointment time was 9/30 a/m. Got there at 9:15 a/m and check in. Directed to a dirty waiting area where I sat for OVER TWO hours. If I wanted to set outside I couldn’t because there is NO PLACE to set. MY Question 🤔 Do you think waiting for over two hours for a scheduled oil change is acceptable ? I think it’s unacceptable for a dealer this size not to have covered outside setting for customers in waiting and having ...

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2022

Great service team. Always kept us updated on status of our vehicle maintenance and the service. Found a hard to find part and got it expedited for service

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2022

Brought our wrangler in for first oil service under jeep wave program. Staff took care of everything, full service and tire rotation everything topped off and checked. Actually finished before we could leave and have breakfast. Very pleased do far.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2022

Great sales representative helped me purchase my 2020 Wrangler Unlimited Sport. I made my purchase on a Saturday and they were fully staffed to support others and myself. Best new purchase experience I've had!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 21, 2022

Bryan camire. He was awesome! Knows his stuff! It was an awesome experience all around. Got the Honda Accord I was looking for. Great day

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2022

Best Jeep Dealership in FL Panhandle. Greg, Sheryl and Eric were top class. Very knowledgeable about all aspects of Jeep Wrangler. Referrals are coming. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 19, 2022

Great customer service from DP. Quick & Quality work. Provided me a loaner vehicle while my vehicle was in out of service. Maintained communication throughout the process.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 18, 2022

Rodger Glover was very helpful, knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He answered all our questions and explained the operation of the vehicle. Thank you for your help.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2022

Sibel Was great assisting me in buying the truck I knew what I wanted but I wanted a certain color, certain motor. Then couldn’t make up my mind and drug her all over the lot looking for the right truck and we found it. Then fantastic price

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2022

Everyone at the dealership were professional and helpful. This was a relaxing car buying experience which hasn’t been the norm in my previous experience buying cars at a dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2022

I ordered a 2022 Charger Hellcat Redeye Widebody Jailbreak edition in January when the announcement of this car came out. It took 8 months to arrive but my sales representative Malachi kept me in the loop throughout the entire process. I had a few special requests at delivery and all were honored. We had an agreed value on my trade at the time I ordered the car. There was some issues with the value when processing the deal but I ultimately won out. No ADM either. Overall a pleasant experience despite the long wait. Would do business here again.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2022

Nice people easy process. They want twenty five words at least shoot just at eleven maybe can think of something, so annoying this is. GeeZ

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2022

Fantastic service and staff. The sales rep helping me Fernando was super knowledgeable and friendly helped me get into the truck I was looking for and wanted at a great price. Over all amazing experience! Definitely would recommend to anyone looking.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2022

The Team at Fort Walton Beach Chrysler Jeep Ram treated me great! I flew in and they picked me up at the airport. Answered all my questions and treated me right on a Ram 1500 that was in stock that was equipped exactly as I wanted.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 14, 2022

Great experience dealing with Jeff. Pleasant personality without even a hint of pushyness. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience, would def do business again.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 12, 2022

Purchased a 2021 Ram 1500 back in December. Just brought it in for first regular maintenance. Fast and courteous. Still waiting for my second key fob for the truck, but with the current microchip shortage it is understandable.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

DP was great to work with and the dealership communicated really well! Great place to service your vehicle! I will continue to service my Ram here!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 10, 2022

Bought a 2022 Ram 2500 from Sheryl Lopez and had a great experience with her. Very knowledgeable on Rams and she made it feel like a VIP experience. I will absolutely use her again on my next vehicle purchase.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 9, 2022

Excellent service . Sales person David Hightower is great. Will purchase another car there had the car detailed and it was just a so so job.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 1, 2022

We dropped in without an appointment to take a look at Ram trucks. We were prompted by a good review in Consumer Reports. We found one very similar to what we were looking for and took a test ride. Our salesman, Nat Haag, wWas cheerful and made us feel very comfortable. After the ride we went over lots of features with him and then I asked him to show us some numbers. My wife and I like the Big Horn quadcab and the price we were offered was very generous. So soon we had a deal with a trade-in and ...

Cars logo
Cars Jul 31, 2022

I would the dealership as really considerate, especially with their customer service and all the staff seem to be happy. I didn't know what I was going to get for my trade in but I'm really happy that the business was concluded on good terms. I appreciate Mr Tanner Lampert's business!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 30, 2022

Alex & Greg were very knowledgeable and helpful without being overbearing I would definitely recommend to my friends we came from Panama City to a Fort Walton to deal with them

Cars logo
Cars Jul 29, 2022

Great service! Ten out of ten! Very satisfied with the staff and location. Great job! Still waiting on that servey. Thank you for your help.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

Good fast service, returned call, sent pics organized and speedy. Was fair and valued time. No hassle and got me in and out of dealership

Cars logo
Cars Jul 27, 2022

I had a great experience buying a new Jeep Willys today. Shelly w did a great job and made it an enjoyable shopping experience. It was one of my Best Buy’s yet!!!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2022

Shelly made buying my first Jeep a breeze. She helped me to get quickly financed and my payments where I needed them. Gary in financing was also very helpful and knowledgeable. He made sure I had protection on my purchase that I could afford. I would recommend this dealership to anyone to buy!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2022

Great experience. Everyone was super friendly! Our salesmen was Jeff Shirley. He was with another customer when we arrived so we were packed with his intern. Jeff kept good check on us though. Our intern was knowledgeable and a delight to work with. Highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2022

ABS light came on, got me in and out quickly. Fixed a problem that 3 other mechanics couldn’t find. Been trying to fix for 6 months.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2022

Nate was fantastic. Very professional and had the answers to all our questions. He made the process smooth and easy. Definitely recommend him to assist other customers.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2022

Absolutely amazing experience! The most professional team I have ever worked with. From Store Director, Greg Chavers, to Sales Rep, Sheryl Lopez, to Gary in Finance, I simply cannot say enough great things about them. I will tell everyone that this dealership is the place to go, and it is definitely worth the drive.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2022

Purchased my second Jeep Wrangler from them and it was one of the best buying experiences I have had. The people were great and they promptly took care of me to ensure that I walked away with a smile. Not to mention, this was my 4th Jeep, so the ride home was awesome!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 22, 2022

As a first time buyer, it was a bit on the edge. I can honestly say I didn't know what to expect or what to ask. The process was rather easier than what I thought. Getting approved was easy, coming to an agreement was rather interesting. In the end I did purchase my jeep patriot. The paperwork process was smooth, easy to understand and quick. Thank you Step One for providing a positive environment and experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2022

Got vehicle in fast, turned it in about an hour. Just trying to get out quit a large amount of vehicles waiting to be picked up and turned in, blocking exit.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 21, 2022

Every one was very nice! Wayne mcbroom was very helpful and went out of his way to get the deal done! I have already sent people that way and I plan on buying a keep compass this fall, for my grand son

Cars logo
Cars Jul 19, 2022

Took a little time, but they were able to find the vehicle I needed. All completed in an afternoon. Job well done at this Dealership.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2022

First things first id like to give Sheryl Lopez a big thank you for going out her way to secure this truck for me and picking me up from the airport as im from Houston tx. She did everything to make sure this deal went through and im very thankful for that and her. If you’re in the market to buy a vehicle I really recommend her she’s good at replying and wont feel pressured into buying a vehicle at all. Best service I’ve experienced at a dealership in my past purchases. Thank yall.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 16, 2022

Nate Dog is a rockstar sales representative. Honest - and best price up front. No need to shop at other dealerships - one step is a one stop. Thank you.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2022

Great service! I bought my truck here two months ago and now I take for services, excellent services, I recommend for others dodge, jeep owners

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2022

Nate Haag was great to work with. He made the purchase of a vehicle quick and easy. There were no high pressure tactics or pushiness.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 13, 2022

Everyone was great from the internet manager, the salesman, and the finance manager. They gave me a good deal Mitch minimal haggling. Experience was quick.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

I stopped by the dealership and asked to be informed when a vehicle that met my needs. Two weeks later they called me when one arrived. I spend a total on 90 minutes with the dealership and left with my new vehicle. Everyone from the Salesman to GM to Finance went very professional, valued my time and made this an excellent experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 24, 2022

Fernando took really care of us and was very professional. My first time using this dealer and i recommend it 100%. If you need a jeep ask for Fernando.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2022

Purchase was done very professionally. My trade in was with in reason. The price on the new car was accurate. No surprise’s everything was explained.

Cars logo
Cars May 29, 2022

Overall Great experience from start to finish. Malachi and Greg were amazing and we got a great deal! I Love my new Jeep Grand Cherokee!

Cars logo
Cars May 21, 2022

Good as gold,was able to purchase new vehicle with no hold ups or problems .Mr tanner lambert was very professional from start to finish ,we really appreciate his knowledge of the dealer products, thanks for everything!!!

Cars logo
Cars May 17, 2022

Excellent service, very professional, kept me up-to-date about progress of work, findings during initial inspection and recommendations as well as pre-work estimate of parts and labor. Will not recommend to use a different dealer. This is where I bought my truck and where I will buy my next car as well. Hopefully they will give me a good discount with the good report 😅 (just kidding)

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2022

Friendly staff, Curt was very informative and if he didn't know the answer. Contacted those that could answer. Very pleased and would refer Curt for my friends.

Cars logo
Cars May 3, 2022

Was unhappy at at first because I drove from Pensacola to buy a Ram 1500 and had an appointment to drive it, was sold before I got there. But I found another, better one and everything went smoothly from there.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2022

I had an amazing experience with Step One Dodge Jeep Ram or Fort Walton Beach. Shelly, Sheryl, and Greg were absolutely amazing to work with. My transition from my GMC to the Ram truck was seamless and stress/worry fee. These ladies did an awesome job working the deal with Greg to get me into this my new 2022 Ram Truck. I wouldn’t hesitate to go back for another vehicle Purchase in the future. I just want to say thank you to Greg, Shelly, and Sheryl for helping through the process, and for doing what you said. I will definitely ...

Cars logo
Cars Apr 7, 2022

Easy Peasy made appointment, brought it in got a call a few hours later easy pick up, no problems nice courteous staff and easy to find

Cars logo
Cars Apr 3, 2022

Vince Cox at Dodge in FWB went out of his way to help me get my dream car. He is Amazing Love my new car

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2022

Prompt and professional service. It appears as though the customer matters to them. I was so impressed I signed up for the money saving MOPAR service agreement.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 14, 2022

Jeff made the process painless! I would definitely purchase another Dodge Ram pick up truck from dodge Chrysler jeep of fort walton beach fl. Great customer service!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2022

They’ve upgraded the waiting area to make your wait a better experience . The service was prompt. I would definitely recommend this location over the other dealer .

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2022

Jeff helped me purchase a used Buick Encore. Very friendly and purchased a great vehicle. After a few bak and forth with payment I got the car. Would definitely recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2022

Worked w/ Noah to purchase a used truck. Had some concerns about the underside of the vehicle after noticing an engine splash guard that was in pretty rough shape. He was more than willing to put the truck up on a lift so I could check it out. Also appreciate his patience w/ my numerous questions as we went thru the buying process.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2022

All good and no complaints!! I have been in only a couple of times for service, but, every single time Deperrian gives top notch customer service!!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2021

we received excellent service, everyone was very helpful and courteous. The vehicle we brought had been serviced and washed -it was spotless. all our questions were answered and we left there in a brand new Jeep Gladiator with a smile on our face. Would not hesitate to buy another vehicle when the time comes!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 28, 2021

Good service, professional and prompt. Dropped off my truck for an oil change and appreciate the fact it didn't take all day. Always reliable service at the dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

I never thought I would buy a car from a female. To my delight, Carol Ingram knows her cars. I had the best expierence, and have bought many new cars in my lifetime. Carol made it painless, returned calls within minutes. That is very important to me. I got a great deal. The finance department, was unpleasant, pushy, would not take no for an answer. And seemed aggravated with me. I did not like that part of my expierence and almost walked out without buying a car. I gritted my teeth and stood firm and after saying no a minimum ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2021

Great experience, Chris was knowledgeable, helpful, and spent time answering my questions. I will be back at the end of my lease. I look forward to working with Chis. Highly recommend! Five star!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review